IMPORTANT: Your System Hierarchy is integral to many areas of Radar Healthcare and can be complex to amend after you start using the system. Before making any changes to how your system is set up we recommend you read the below article first:


Locations are used throughout Radar Healthcare and enable location trends to be evaluated.


View locations

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. You will be presented with a list of existing locations.


Create a new location

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. Select the Create New button.
  4. Enter the location Name, region, select the location manager (optional) and location type (optional).
  5. Select Save, the location is added to the location list.


Location Manager – Can access the location dashboard and has certain permissions automatically assigned for that location.  Only 1 location manager can be set per location.


Edit a location

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. You will be presented with a list of existing locations, click the Actions button next to the location you wish to edit and select Edit.
  4. Edit the location details as required and select Save, the location details will be updated.


Close a location

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. You will be presented with a list of existing locations, click the Actions button next to the location you wish to close and select Close.
  4. Confirm you would like to close the location, the location is now set as closed.


Re-open a location

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. You will be presented with a list of existing locations, click the Actions button next to the location you wish to reopen and select Reopen.
  4. Confirm you would like to reopen the location, the location is now set as open.


Delete a location

  1. Click on the Administration menu item.
  2. Under the General header click the Locations button.
  3. You will be presented with a list of existing locations, click the Actions button next to the location you wish to delete and select Delete.
  4. Select OK and the location will be deleted (you will not be able to delete a location that has users assigned to it).