This article provides information on how to use the confidential audit functionality. The following sections provide more information:
- What is a Confidential Audit?
- Viewing a Confidential Audit
- How to Enable an Audit Template as Confidential
What is a Confidential Audit?
Some audits may be enabled to mark as 'confidential' whilst they are being completed, for example a Safeguarding Audit or an internal, covert inspection of one of your Locations.
If an audit is confidential, only Users with relevant permissions can view the audit whilst it is In Progress.
Once the audit is Authorised, the findings of the audit can be viewed by all users with permission to View audits. This allows the results of the audit to be shared.
Viewing a Confidential Audit
Confidential audits require different permissions to be able to view them, and can be restricted more than other non-confidential audits. For more information on audit permissions please see Setting Permissions in Access Control.
When viewing an audit that is able to be marked as confidential, Users with permission to override the confidential status, will see an additional button in the top right corner of the audit Summary.
This allows you to Make non confidential or Make confidential as needed, depending on the current status.
Remember, the audit will no longer be confidential once Authorised.
If you do not have the option to view or mark an audit as confidential/non confidential then you have not been given the relevant permission to be able to do so. If you feel you ought to have this permission, please speak to your System Administrator who will be able to grant you this permission if required.
How to Enable an Audit Template as Confidential
An Audit Template is enabled to be marked as confidential by System Administrators or Super Users at your organisation within the template settings. For more information, please see Building an Audit - Step 2: The Audit Template (Setting the Questions).