All users must be activated before they are able to log in to Radar Healthcare. 


Activating a user account involves sending an activation email from within Radar Healthcare to the users. This email will contain a link for the user to set their own password, after which they will be able to log into Radar Healthcare. 


The link in the activation email is only valid for 48 hours. If the link expires before the user is able to activate their account, then they would need to be sent another activation email.


To activate a user, from the Administration dashboard, under the General header, select Users


Here, you will be presented with the User List. You will be able to see if a user is activated from this table via the User activated column. 


You can also filter to only show users who have not yet been activated via the filter icon



You can choose to activate users en mass or individually. 



Activate an Individual User


To activate a user from this user list, select the three dot menu icon to the right hand side of the user and select Activate.



Upon confirming this action Radar Healthcare will send the user an activation email. 


Alternatively, click into a User from this list to view their details. 


From within the User details page, again, select the three dot menu icon to the right hand side of the screen and select Activate Account




This will also send an activation email to a user. 



Activate users in bulk (New feature, due to be released in v4.0.18.0)

To activate a large number of users in one go, from the User list page, apply a filter to search for the users you wish to activate. This may simply be all users with an Activated status of "No", or you may wish to filter further, e.g. by Location.


You can only activate users in bulk once within a 24 hour window, so it is recommended to include all users requiring bulk activation in the initial filtered list. Users can still be activated individually within this 24 hour window should they need to be.


To filter on the users list click on the filter icon on the top right of the screen. To only show users who have not yet been activated set the "Activated status" filter to "No"



The user list MUST be filtered to only show users with an Activated status of "No" before activating in bulk. 

Once the filter is applied, click on the "Activate users" button at the top of the Users list -  


A message will appear to confirm you wish to continue:


Upon clicking "Yes" the emails will be sent and confirmation message shown on screen:



Note - You can only activate users in bulk once with a 24 hour period. If a bulk activation is attempted again with the 24 hour period, the following message will appear:

You can still activate users individually within this 24 hour window should you need to