When a document is uploaded there may be an option to Approve the document, prior to it being published. The approval step can be enabled/disabled within your system upon request. Speak with our Support team if you would like use this option and it is not currently visible.
If a document is awaiting approval, it will have a status of Draft and will only be visible to those with Admin User document permissions (set in Access control) and any users set as a member of the approval group when the document was being uploaded. For more information, please read how to Upload a new document.
Approving a Document
If you have been assigned as the Approver for a document, the document will appear on your dashboard once the pending period is reached. Click on the task from this list to be taken to the document details page.
Here you can see the document awaiting approval, along with other details such as the version history (if applicable). Click on the document link to download the current document.
If any changes need to be made a new version uploaded, click Upload new version to replace the latest document.
If you are happy to approve the document as it stands, click Approve.
Confirm the approval by entering your approval comments and clicking Yes
The details entered will be noted in the version history below the document.
If the document requires Ratification, the Publish state will update to Approved and the action button will update to Ratify. The document will not be published until it has been ratified.
If no ratification is required, the document will be showing as Published.