If a risk is no longer needed on the Risk register, you can mark the risk as closed. 


To do this, at the top right hand side of the Risk page, select the button Close.



This will close the risk down. 


From the Risk Register itself, you can view closed risks using the show closed tab.




To Re-open a Risk, simply click the Reopen button at the top of the closed risk